Good Friends

My good friends are not those who would always be with me in happiness and in sadness. Not also those who would always listen to me, laugh and cry with me – that’s kinda superfluous.

But, my good friends pray for me as if they were praying for themselves. They could not always help in a time of need, but they have sincere hearts and they do not think of me falsely. They do not force me, not even tell me to do anything “I am suppose to do”, and yet inspire me all good things by their good works and examples.

My good friends are not perfect, but they teach me a plenty of good things: to be good, to be nice, to be strong, and such and such. I am thankful for my good friends and I wish to be a good friend as well.


Leave a Reply

